European Business Association

Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me
Wednesday, 16 November 2016 13:05

Meet the new board members!

From all of us at the EBA, we would like to say a huge thank you to all those who joined us yesterday (and who were virtually connected with us) at our most exquisite, relationship-shaping and select event of the year – the 17th Annual General Membership Meeting of the European Business Association.

It is our sincere hope that you successfully connected with your peers, friends and future prospects.

It was a watermark moment, one that would not have happened without your support, loyalty and trust. Thank you again for going the many extra miles for us.

Very soon we will share with you the photos and the brightest moments of this amazing evening which gathered 600 CEOs of the EBA business community, the Cabinet of Ministers, top state officials, opinion leaders and our closest friends.

It was a pleasure to hear gala speeches from special guests - key Ukrainian policy makers, who shared their vision of the country’s future both domestically and on the global stage and who frankly updated us on their latest activities as well as generally addressed the issues we are facing today to prepare for tomorrow.

But the signature moment of our meeting was the announcement of the EBA Board election results. On behalf of the EBA, we are grateful to all the candidates who stood for election to the EBA Board this year! All of you are persons of influence and we at the EBA together make the difference with you.

We are honoured to welcome the newly elected EBA Board members:

Ansgar Bornemann
Nestle Ukraine

Maciej Tomasz Zielinski
Siemens Ukraine

Alexei Kredisov

Iryna Berezovska
Philips Ukraine

Dmytro Krepak
Visa Inc.

Vassili Bovdilov
Unilever Ukraine

Inna Bakumenko
Pfizer H.C.P. Corporation

Silvio Thiede
HeidelbergCement Ukraine


We congratulate the winners and wish them a lot of inspiration and success in their new capacity of responsible leaders of EBA activities in 2017-2018 together with the acting Board members:

  • Tomas Fiala, Dragon Capital
  • Volodymyr Lavrenchuk, Raiffeisen Bank Aval
  • Marek Wojtyna, Danone Ukraine
  • Taras Lukachuk, Jacobs Ukraine
  • Paramjit Kahlon, ArcelorMittal Kryvyi Rih
  • Dmytro Sholomko, Google Ukraine
  • Andreas Lier, Basf
  • Hugues Mingarelli, Delegation of the EU to Ukraine

We were glad to see high-level state officials at our special event, namely:

  • Volodymyr Groysman, the Prime Minister of Ukraine
  • Valeria Gontareva, the Governor of the National Bank of Ukraine
  • Hennadii Zubko, the Vice Prime Minister of Ukraine
  • Oleksandr Danyliuk, the Minister of Finance of Ukraine
  • Taras Kutovyi, the Minister of Agrarian Policy and Food of Ukraine
  • Pavlo Petrenko, the Minister of Justice of Ukraine
  • Ulana Suprun, the Acting Minister of Health of Ukraine
  • Roman Nasirov, the Head of the State Fiscal Service of Ukraine
  • Hugues Mingarelli, Ambassador, Head of the EU Delegation to Ukraine

We also thank the auditing commission: Oleksandr Pochkun (Baker Tilly) and Oleg Svetleuschyi (EY).

Thank you once again for your support and good wishes! Together we are a truly powerful force for making Ukraine a better place for doing business!


Last month October 2017 Next month
week 39 1
week 40 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
week 41 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
week 42 16 17 18 19 20 21 22
week 43 23 24 25 26 27 28 29
week 44 30 31

EBA Official Partners